Contact Us

Greater Portland Council of Governments (GPCOG)
970 Baxter Boulevard

Suite 201 (2nd Floor)
Portland, ME 04103

Phone: 207-774-9891
Fax: 207-774-7149



Take METRO 9A or 9B. Schedule info:

Bicycle Parking:

Two yellow bike racks are located in the under-the-building parking lot towards the front of the building.

Driving directions:

The GPCOG office address is 970 Baxter Boulevard, Suite 201, in Portland. We’re located in the brick office building at the corner of Washington Ave. and Bates Street.  Access is from Bates Street.

Northbound on I-295: Traveling north on I-295, take Exit 8 (Washington Ave/Route 26). At the intersection at the end of the ramp, turn left onto Bates St., then immediately left again into our parking lot.

Southbound on I-295: Heading south on I-295 from Falmouth, take Exit 9 (Baxter Blvd/Washington Ave). At the bottom of the ramp, where Baxter Blvd proceeds straight, turn right onto Bates Street, then right again into our parking lot. You can also follow Washington Ave. and take a right onto Bates St. (just prior to the entrance of I-295), then take your first left into 970 Baxter Boulevard.

Car Parking is available all around the outside of the building. If you have an Electric Vehicle, you may park under the building at our two chargers.

GPCOG Staff:

Kristina Egan Executive Director
Maddy Adams Office Manager
Nathan Broaddus Special Projects Associate
Vin DiCara Loan Officer
Stephanie Dinsmore Accountant
Dianna Fletcher Communications Manager
Chris Hall Director of Regional Initiatives
Jennifer Puser Brennan Energy Projects Manager
Jessa Berna Land Use Planner
Stephanie Carver Planning Director
Abe Dailey Data Analyst
Rick Harbison Land Use & Transportation Planner
Ben Lake Clean Transportation Manager
 Zoe Miller Project Manager & Public Health Specialist
John Duncan Director of PACTS
Carl Eppich PACTS Senior Transportation Planner
Paul Niehoff PACTS Senior Transportation Planner