Policy Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Jeremiah BartlettTransportation Systems EngineerPortland874-8846
Jim BennettCity ManagerBiddeford284-9313
Bud BensonTown PlannerStandish642-4536
Adam BlissFreeport Town EngineerTechnical Committee865-4461
Chris BranchPublic Works DirectorPortland874-8801
Jennifer BrickettDirector, Bureau of PlanningMaine Department of Transportation
Bob BurnsPublic Works DirectorGorham892-9062
Hope CahanTown CouncilorFalmouth650-270-9596
Jean-Marie CaterinaTown CouncilorScarborough318-3440
Kim CookCity CouncilorPortland874-8941
Erin Courtneyn/aMaine Turnpike Authority513-2982
Jeff DemersPublic Works Director Biddeford282-1579
Nell DonaldsonCity PlannerPortland874-9723
Eric DudleyCity EngineerWestbrook854-0638, ext. 4
Kristina EganExecutive DirectorGreater Portland Council of Governments774-9891
Patrick FoxPublic Works DirectorSaco284-6641
Lena GeraghtyDirector of Innovation and Performance Management
Keith GrayEngineering ManagerPortland874-8834
Tex HaeuserPlanning DirectorSouth Portland767-7649
Tom HallTown ManagerScarborough730-4031
Art HandmanDirector of TransportationSouth Portland767-5556
Alex JaegermanYarmouth Town PlannerPlanning Committee846-9036
Jon JenningsCity ManagerPortland874-8685
Greg JordanMETRO General ManagerTransit Committee774-0351
Donna LarsonTown PlannerFreeport865-4743, ext. 103
Larry MeadTown ManagerOld Orchard Beach934-5714
Tom MilliganCity EngineerBiddeford286-9387
Carlos PenaPlanning and Development ManagerFederal Highway Admin.622-8350, ext. 117
Tom Reinauer / Paul SchumacherTransportation DirectorSouthern Maine Planning and Development Corporation324-2952
Rosemary RoyTown ManagerNorth Yarmouth829-3705
Leah Sirmin
Federal Transit Administration
Bill ShaneTown ManagerCumberland829-2205
Kate SynderMayorPortland874-8941
Matt Sturgis, ChairTown ManagerCape Elizabeth619-6716
Spencer ThibodeauCity CouncilorPortland650-2147
Pat ThompsonTown CouncilorYarmouth232-1114
Keith TrefethenTown ManagerArundel985-4201
Nathan WhitePublic Works DirectorRaymond655-1012

Committee Responsibilities

The Policy Committee is the policy making body of PACTS, and as such:

  • Adopts the annual budget and work program
  • Establishes and modifies its structure and that of all standing committees
  • Fixes the salary of, and removes the Executive Director
  • Creates and disbands additional committees as deemed necessary

The Policy Committee also:

  • Develops and endorses a transportation plan for the region
  • Develops and endorses a Transportation Improvement Program and revisions and submits them to MaineDOT
  • Performs any other duties required by the Federal and State governments