Planning Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Bud BensonTown PlannerStandish642-4536
Jay Chace, ChairTown PlannerScarborough730-4041
Jon EarleTown EngineerWindham894-5900, ext. 6124
Jennie FranceschiDirector of PlanningWestbrook854-0638
Tex HaeuserPlanning and Development DirectorSouth Portland767-7649
Bob HamblenCity PlannerSaco282-3487
Art HandmanSouth Portland Director of TransportationTransit Committee767-5556
Theo HoltwijkDirector of Long Range PlanningFalmouth781-5253
Bruce HymanTransportation Program ManagerPortland874-8717
Alex Jaegerman, ChairTown PlannerYarmouth846-9036
Anne LangParks and Recreation Com.North Yarmouth541-6957
Donna LarsonTown PlannerFreeport865-4743, ext. 103
Chris MannMetropolitan Planning Organization CoordinatorMaine Department of Transportation624-3513
Megan McLaughlinAssistant Town PlannerOld Orchard Beach937-5636, ext. 1536
Carla NixonTown PlannerCumberland829-2206, ext. 307
Maureen O'MearaTown PlannerCape Elizabeth799-0115
Tom PoirierTown PlannerGorham222-1620
Greg TansleyCity PlannerBiddeford284-9115, ext. 136
To Be Determinedn/aGreater Portland Council of Governments (GPCOG)774-9891
Kara WooldrikPortland TrailsExecutive Committee Appointee775-2411

Committee Responsibilities

The Planning Committee advises the Executive Committee and staff on strategic transportation planning issues. The Planning Committee focuses on long-range planning issues and relationships with other public planning issues, such as:

  • Community enhancement
  • Economic development
  • Environmental protection
  • Land use
  • Resource conservation