Collector Paving Working Group

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Committee Membership

The Collector Paving Working Group consists of one member from each PACTS municipality that is eligible for capital funding, and two (2) MaineDOT staff.


Tom MilliganCity Engineer
Jay ReynoldsPublic Works DirectorCape Elizabeth

Bill ShaneTown
Justin EarlyTown
Adam BlissTown EngineerFreeport
Terry DeeringPublic Works
LaRay HamiltonSenior Project ManagerMaineDOT
Ryan HodgmanProject
Clark BastonPublic Works DirectorNorth Yarmouth
Chris WhiteWastewater SuperintendentOld Orchard
Lauren AndersenCity
Travis MooreDeputy Director of Public WorksSaco
Angela BlanchetteTown
Melissa HutchinsDirector of Public WorksSouth
Katherine KelleyCity
Mark ArientiTown
Erik StreetDirector of Public


Elizabeth RobertsTransportation Engineer899-3374

Committee Responsibilities

The Collector Paving Working Group is an ad hoc advisory group to the PACTS governing boards. The Collector Paving Working Group is charged with recommending to the PACTS governing boards: 

  • Updates and changes to the section on Collector Preservation Paving Set Aside (currently page 13 of TIP Policies and Procedures).
  • Developing the scoring formula for selecting projects that can be explained in the Policies and Procedures and easily understood by the general public. 
  • A list of items that can and cannot be included in the projects as well as any exemptions to the list. 
  • Guidance on how often and how to rate pavements. 
  • Other restrictions on projects such as project length, type of road, etc. 
  • Guidance for planning, sequencing, and allocating funds to pavement preservation projects through the PACTS Collector Paving Program and the PACTS Crack Sealing Set Aside (through the PACTS Municipal Partnership Initiative).