Regional Transportation Advisory Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Members

NameSeatTitleAffiliation
Email
Jean Sideris
Active TransportationExecutive Director
Bicycle Coalition of Maine
jean@bikemaine.org
Matt Sturgis
Central Subregion - Municipal
Town ManagerCape Elizabeth
matthew.sturgis@capeelizabeth.org
Nell Donaldson
Central Subregion - Planning and Economic DevelopmentCity PlannerPortlandhcd@portlandmaine.org
Doug HowardCentral Subregion - Public Works and EngineerPublic Works Director
South Portlanddhoward@southportland.org
Leeann Brionez
Community Transportation

Community Transportation
leeannbrionez@gmail.com
Mireille Kabongo
Community TransportationCommunity Transportation Leader
Moving Maine Mobility Liaison, Congolese Community of Maine

Christian MilNeil
EnvironmentalPortland Housing Authority, Commissioner
Environmental Specialist
christian@streetblogs.org
Tom Reinauer
MaineDOT
Director of Outreach and Planning
MaineDOT
thomas.reinauer@maine.gov
Rebecca Grover
Maine Turnpike Authority
Public Outreach Coordinator
Maine Turnpike Authority
rgrover@maineturnpike.com
Bill Shane
Northern Subregion - Municipal
Town Manager
Cumberland
wshane@cumberlandmaine.com
Theo Holtwijk
Northern Subregion - Planning and Economic Development
Director of Long-Range Planning and Economic Development
Falmouth
tholtwijk@falmouthme.org
Adam Bliss
Northern Subregion - Public Works and Engineer
Town Engineer
Freeportabliss@freeportmaine.com
Eamonn Dundon
Private Sector Trade AssociationAdvocacy Director
Portland Regional Chamber of Commerce
edundon@portlandregion.com
Larry MeadSouthern Subregion - MunicipalTown ManagerOld Orchard Beachlmead@oobmaine.com
Denise ClavetteSouthern Subregion - Planning and Economic DevelopmentPlanning & Economic Development DirectorSacodclavette@sacomaine.org
Tom MilliganSouthern Subregion - Public Works and EngineerCity EngineerBiddefordtom.milligan@biddefordmaine.org
Donna Tippett
Transit
Director of Transportation
South Portland Bus Service
dtippett@southportland.org
Hank BergTransitGeneral ManagerCasco Bay Lineshankb@cascobaylines.com
Patricia QuinnTransitExecutive DirectorNorthern New England Passenger Rail Authoritypatricia@nnepra.com
Robert CurrieTransitTransportation Program DirectorYork County Community Action Corp.robert.currie@yccac.org
Bill Giroux
Western Subregion - MunicipalTown Manager
Standish
bgiroux@standish.org
Amanda Lessard
Western Subregion - Planning and Economic Development
Town Planner
Windhamallessard@windhammaine.org
Bob Burns
Western Subregion - Public Works and Engineer
Public Works Director
Gorham
rburns@gorham.me.us

Responsibilities

The Regional Transportation Advisory Committee advises the Executive Committee on any and all matters for which the Policy Committee seeks its advice, including, but not limited to the items listed in Article VII, Section 1 of the Portland Area Comprehensive Transportation System (PACTS) Bylaws. 

The Regional Transportation Advisory Committee focuses on an array of project and program review issues which relate to transportation and transit planning and management.

Calendar

Calendar will be updated soon!