Vision Zero Advisory Panel

Committee Purpose

The Vision Zero Advisory Panel brings together a cross-section of diverse stakeholders in our region who have a connection to one or more of the following areas: transportation, planning and engineering, policymaking, public health, Police/Fire/EMS, public works, aging in place or elder services, active transportation, and schools. The Panel will help inform and offer feedback to GPCOG staff as we develop a Regional Vision Zero Action Plan for the PACTS region.


The committee will meet regularly during the Action Plan drafting process to ensure the plan is holistic, comprehensive, and equitable and that it touches upon each of the diverse areas of expertise represented by panel members. Please see the calendar for upcoming meetings.

Name Affiliation  Email
Brain Batson Community Relations Manager, Maine Medical Center Email Brian
Liz Blackwell-Moore Public Health Manager, Cumberland County Email Liz
Jeff Demer Public Works Director, Biddeford Email Jeff
Keith Gautreau  Fire Chief, Portland Fire Department  Email Keith
Chad Heid  Executive Director, BSOOB Transit  Email Chad
Jennifer Ladd Senior Transportation Engineer, Portland Email Jennifer
Dave Lawrence  Community Transportation Leader  Email Dave
Abdigafars Said  Community Transportation Leader  Email Abdigafars
Jean Saunders Executive Director, Age Friendly Saco Email Jean
Lt. Bruce Scott Troop Commander, Maine State Police Traffic Safety Unity Email Lt. Bruce
Jean Sideris  Executive Director, Bicycle Coalition of Maine  Email Jean
Robert Skehan Director, Office of Safety and Mobility, MaineDOT Email Robert
Cashel Stewart  Sustainable Transportation Coordinator, South Portland  Email Cashel
Barry Tibbetts Windham Town Manager  Email Barry
Kara Wooldrik Executive Director, Portland Trails, 2012-2022 Email Kara
Erin Zwirko Yarmouth Planning Director  Email Erin